Program Schedule, Plenary Speakers

Important Announcements:

List of the Distinguished Plenary Speakers

Professor Sven Lidin
Division of Polymer and Materials Chemistry
Lund University, Sweden
Talk Title: New Chimney Ladder type compounds – challenges for structural elucidation

Professor Waltraud M Kriven
Willett Professor, Material Science and Engineering
University of Illinois, Urbana Champaign, USA
Talk Title: In situ, in air, high temperature synchrotron studies of ceramics to 3000°C

Professor Graciela Díaz de Delgado
Department of Chemistry and Executive member of IUCr
University of the Andes, Venezuela
Talk Title: Investigating polymorphs, salts, solvates, and metal derivatives of Active Pharmaceutical Ingredients

Professor Hitoshi Tabata
Head, International Center for Nano Electron and Photon Technology, The University of Tokyo, Japan
Talk Title: Ultimate Nano-structural Controlled Functional Metal Oxides for the Non-Invasive and Ultra-High Sensitive Body Gas Sensors

Professor Thorsten M. Gesing
Solid State Chemical Crystallography, Institute of Inorganic Chemistry and Crystallography
University of Bremen, Germany
Talk Title: Mullite-type phases: Structural complexity and temperature-dependent structure property relations

Professor Hidekazu Tanaka
Director, Nanoscience and Nanotechnology Center
Vice Director, Institute of Scientific and Industrial Research Osaka University, Japan
Talk Title: Control of electrical properties on transition metal oxide thin films via protonic-electronic coupling

Professor Sharriff E. Kabir
Department of Chemistry,
Jahangirnagar University, Bangladesh
Talk Title: Structural, spectroscopic and thermolytic studies on bimetallic Os−Sn and related Os−E (E = Ge, Si) clusters bearing a metalated 4-methyl quinoline ligand